Liftoff Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://23Skidoo.fastrunningblog.com/ Wed, 14 Nov 2018 23:52:12 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Fri, Sep 02, 2016 http://23Skidoo.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-02-2016.html <p>Left work early, 6 miles with Quint in downtown St. Pete with pub stop &amp; darts at the midpoint.</p> Fri, 02 Sep 2016 06:00:00 Thu, Sep 01, 2016 http://23Skidoo.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-01-2016.html <p>New day same story.</p> Thu, 01 Sep 2016 06:00:00 Wed, Aug 31, 2016 http://23Skidoo.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-31-2016.html <p>Tons of rain + tons of work = no running.</p> Wed, 31 Aug 2016 06:00:00 Tue, Aug 30, 2016 http://23Skidoo.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-30-2016.html <p>6 lunch miles w/ Quint.</p> Tue, 30 Aug 2016 06:00:00 Mon, Aug 29, 2016 http://23Skidoo.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-29-2016.html <p>6 lunch miles w/ Quint.</p> Mon, 29 Aug 2016 06:00:00 Sun, Aug 28, 2016 http://23Skidoo.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-28-2016.html <p>I was trying to be better about writing...</p> <p>I usually write down my long run pace vs. not checking easy runs. It wasn&#39;t so easy this time, as I realized I hadn&#39;t connected my watch to download splits since April.</p> <p>Anyway, Sunday&#39;s &quot;long&quot; run was 13 miles at 7:28 pace. I thought I was going to run a lot more, but we starting going hard in the middle, a 6:13 mile happened, and I blew up.</p> Sun, 28 Aug 2016 06:00:00 Sat, Aug 27, 2016 http://23Skidoo.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-27-2016.html <p>8 miles at 10am with Quint, complaining about the heat never gets old.</p> Sat, 27 Aug 2016 06:00:00 Fri, Aug 26, 2016 http://23Skidoo.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-26-2016.html <p>A zero. I brought my running clothes to work but was overwhelmed.</p> <p>This has happened a lot in 2016, It&#39;s a trade-off that *might* make sense in the short term, but it&#39;s definitely not the way I want to live my life.</p> <p>We have a 9 wk old puppy, not as tiring as an infant, but similar ballpark.</p> Fri, 26 Aug 2016 06:00:00 Thu, Aug 25, 2016 http://23Skidoo.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-25-2016.html <p>6 miles at lunch with Quint. Today Anna turned five and we gave her a big plastic horse. Yesterday, since our office is near TPA, I looked out the window and saw Donald Trump&#39;s plane landing. You can tell because there is a huge T painted on the tail.</p> Thu, 25 Aug 2016 06:00:00 Wed, Aug 24, 2016 http://23Skidoo.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-24-2016.html <p>AM: 6 sore miles on little sleep.</p> Wed, 24 Aug 2016 06:00:00 Tue, Aug 23, 2016 http://23Skidoo.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-23-2016.html <p>When I got home from work I told my wife: &quot;I have a weird request. I just need to lay down and sleep a little bit. Please. Take the kids for one more half-hour, and I&#39;ll take over. And I&#39;ll be good for the rest of the night.&quot;</p> <p>So I took that time and had the crazy micro-nap dreams and woke up fairly functional.</p> <p>Early AM tempo with Christia and Mike G. Ego kick-in-the-pants #10000 to be that guy hanging on to the back of the pack.</p> Tue, 23 Aug 2016 06:00:00